Security and Privacy Q&A
We don't store your notes, passwords or financial information. That's the first thing to know.
Q: Do you store my login information for Evernote or other services?
A: No. You login directly to the service you want to connect (e.g. Evernote, OneNote, Google) and they provide us an access token which we store with bank-grade encryption. You can revoke access to these tokens at any time directly from these services and it will not impact your login information to those services. Your TaskClone password is also encrypted, which is why we can't send you a lost password, we can only allow you to change it.
Q: Do you read all my notes?
A: No. Evernote and OneNote notify us when you initiate a trigger for us to process one of your notes. Our service gets the note, copies the task information and sends it along. All of this happens in less than 30 seconds. We do keep a log with the names of tasks and the notes processed to help in troubleshooting, but don't look at it unless a client requests it for support. This log is archived at least weekly.
Q: Is my information protected online in transit?
A: Your communication with TaskClone and our communication with services uses industry-standard secured connections (SSL). You should see the green lock in the address bar of your browser indicating this secure connection.
Q: How do you handle my financial information?
A: We don't. We use Paypal for all financial transactions. You don't need a Paypal account as they can process credit card payments without need for a Paypal account. We direct you to Paypal for payment and they notify us when payment is made.